Sunday morning: tea time

gifted tea

Thank you, Mom, for the tea in my Easter basket! 

I keep receiving interesting, wonderful boxes of tea as presents from my family. I love it for two reasons: I get much better tea than I would ever buy myself this way, and the tea-gifting shows that my family really knows me and thinks about me when I’m not around.

Yes, both reasons are a tad narcissistic, but it is a nice thought, thinking of my mom puttering around T. J. Maxx or Target, seeing a random box of tea, and purchasing it for me for the next gift-giving event. 

I should really start her Mother’s Day gift. I was thinking of pulling out my scrapbooking supplies. Any ideas?

Leave a Reply

