The Great Food Blogger Cookie Swap 2011

The Great Food Blogger Cookie Swap 2011

Being a cookie lover and a blogger just got serious. Behold, a cookie-themed blogging event! I just signed up for it!

When I first saw the post on Love & Olive Oil’s blog, I thought, “Oh my, what a great idea!” You love cookies, I love cookies, let’s all get together and throw a ginormous blogging cookie party!

In a nutshell, each blogger who signs up receives the names and addresses of three other bloggers. Then you pick three different cookie recipes that need sharing and bake up a batch of each. Each of the bloggers you got receives a different batch of cookies. And while you are making this magic happen, three other bloggers are baking up three little goodie boxes for you! Yummy!

I cannot wait to get started! I have some ideas in mind, but I require the help and guidance of a little sister with an equally sweet tooth.

Today is the last day to sign up for this project. Consider it!

5 thoughts on “The Great Food Blogger Cookie Swap 2011

    • Oh thank you so much! I hope they weren’t too crumbled!
      And thanks for the blog love. I have been running around like a mad woman lately, with no time for fun things like baking, crafts, and blogging! Sadness. But I’m back! I’m heading over to your blog right now 🙂

      • No, they were PERFECT and delicious! Things have been crazy on my end too. I hope to blog more during the holidays (though everything is busy then as well–just in a different way)!

  1. Pingback: Packages in the mail « Red Rover

  2. Pingback: Peppermint Swirl Sugar Cookies « Red Rover

Leave a Reply

